WWOOF Mexico

jorge lezama
  • Male
  • Blog Posts
  • Farms
  • Photos (18)
  • Photo Albums

Jorge lezama's Contacts

  • pietri eliz
  • Léon LESAGE
  • franck vallos
  • Jesse Sieden
  • Ondrej Durik
  • Benjamin Magnus
  • Timmy Whitehouse
  • Léa Kriger Bécourt
  • Fumat Simon
  • Julia Doreen
  • Helene Overby
  • Michaud Vincent
  • Takahiro Yamaguchi
  • Lucy Peterson
  • alberto martin arias
 

jorge lezama's Page

Profile Information

What is your previous experience with Organic Agriculture and Sustainable Development?
my family has been planting rice in an organic way for 15 years and also some palms and citrics as well as cattle currently we are working on more than 30 different tropical fruits in which we are building experience yet..
What are your reasons for joining WWOOF Mexico?
Learning about sustainable living and agriculture, Other
What do you want the farms and fellow WWOOFers to know about you?
the project is about living well with what nature could offer us in the tropics. i enjoy day by day the interactions with plants nature and people . if interested email me at lavillitadelarbol@gmail.com.

the project is about a mostly tropical fruit forest which requires help for its normal growth such as fertlizing and weeding

In exchange for ur help either in the tropical food forest or in construction we offer wwoofers a place to stay and fruits, nuts and vegetables from our garden, we cook for the volunteers once a day but they are free to pick fruits and veggies from our land, u can eat from the garden when u want and how u want it :) .we cook vegetarian and Veggie food is an option here . we want to receive people that have projects in mind or are looking to develop a project we are in the tropics so if u want to experiment with growing food come and join and maybe i can give u some tips but we like volunteers that do their own thing and observe on their own, or maybe u want to build something we can definitively talk about it u can stay for as long as you want most important for our farm is to have people that come and finish a project, they ussually leave with the satisfaction of saying I DID IT, and we as a community benefit from this learning proccess. so we are currently accepting long term stays more than 3 weeks is preferred mostly because we want to enjoy from ur company and from a full experience of learning. The tropics from my perspective are places in which nature provides us with all we need to live healthy and in abundance if only we give a little push to nature. my vision is to achieve self sustainability being independent relaying as little as possible from outside industrialised materials and workers . We think of the community as our best investment and that community is influence with the exchange of ideas in which u will certainly be important.

jorge lezama's Photos

Messages Box (37 messages)

At 12:29pm on January 20, 2015, Elisabeth Gobled said…

Hola,

With a friend, Louise, we are two French girls who decided to travel 6 months through Latin America, and the first country we visit is Mexico.
We planned to work to discover local agriculture, because we are really interested in sustainable issues and agricultural problematics. According to us, WWOOFing is the perfect way because we can learn but contribute too (we learn fast) !
We are very enthusiastic and we would be glad to help you.
We are in Mexico from February to mid-March. Would/could you welcome us 2 weeks, between (about) the 11th February to the 25th February ?

Best regards,
Elisabeth

At 1:33pm on January 24, 2015, David Lorand Koblos said…

Hola Eduardo,

Me gustaría wwoofear en su finca por unas semanas (o tanto tiempo que me necesitan) en los próximos meses, o cuando necesitan ayuda.

Me interesaría especialmente trabajar y aprender sobre árboles frutales, otros árboles también, y la reforestación, pero todos los proyectos con que necesitan ayuda.

Por favor vean mi perfil por información más detallada sobre mi:

http://www.wwoofmexico.org/profile/DavidLorandKoblos

Estoy emocionado de trabajar con ustedes, y estoy esperando su respuesta, aquí o en mi correo davidkoblos@gmail.com

Saludos,

David

At 4:42pm on January 28, 2015, Antoine Bouhours said…

Hola Eduardo,

estoy actualmente en la ciudad de Mérida para aprender el español. Estoy interesado para venir durante el mes de marzo después mi curso. 
Estoy en Mérida aún algunas semanas (4 semanas mas o menos) y después puedo a llegar a tu granja.
Soy un hombre de 33 años, estoy viajando desde 3 meses y quería trabajar con usted para continuar a practicar mi español y ver como funciona este tipo de agricultura.
Diga mi si tu puedas mi recebar y cuando.

gracias

Antoine

(antoinebouhours@yahoo.fr)

At 5:25pm on February 5, 2015, Sara thirnbeck said…

Hola Eduardo, 

I am on the west coast of mexico right now but am making my way across this next 4 weeks. do you have space for one more, mid march 2015. my name is sara and i am camping woofing and learning spanish. let me know if i can come help. 

saratig_4@msn.com

At 9:42pm on February 18, 2015, thomas nimsgern said…

Hola eduardo, que anda?

me llamo thomas soy frances, viajando por México hace dos meses y me interesa muchose tu lugar

ya trabaje en varias fincas en francia, peru, EEUU y mexico, me gusta mu ho el trabajo y la vida de finca.

si tienes espacio más o menos en fin de este mes ( febrero) o al empezó de marzo estoy yo dispuesto para venir ayudarte.

si tienes cualquier pregunta me puedes escribir en mi correo: thomas.nimsgern2@gmail.com 

saludos!

At 2:05pm on April 1, 2015, Zachary W. T. Evans said…

Hola, 

I sent an email to you as well, I'd love to come and stay on your farm and see Tabasco. Your place looks super sweet. I'm heading round the gulf of Mexico, going West. And I'm leaving Merida on the 2nd. If you have room, I'd love to learn more. 

All the best, 

zed2593@hotmail.com

At 6:43pm on April 11, 2015, Yona Roberts Golding said…

Hola!

Me interesan oportunidades de wwoof en tu proyecto. Tengo un nivel de español más o menos avanzado. He trabajado varias veces en diferentes tipos de fincas que cultivan solo productos orgánicos. También trabajé por tres semanas en una reserva trabajando con el proyecto de reforestación en Nicaragua.
¿Está usted aceptando voluntarios? Si es así, ¿quién habrían trabajando y en que idioma? ¿Hay otros miembros de la comunidad con quien interactuaría mucho yo?  
Puedo trabajar hasta el 21 de Abril y podría llegar tan pronto como quieran y como pueda viajar al finca. Yo sé que este mensaje es muy tarde, pero ¿sería posible? ¿Dónde está la finca y como llegaría allá? 
¡Espero ansiosa por su respuesta!
Muchas, muchas gracias, 

 

At 8:02am on April 13, 2015, Yona Roberts Golding said…
Hola! Al final no puedo venir. Suerte con todo!
At 5:31pm on May 3, 2015, Lucy Peterson said…

Hola Jorge!

Your farm sounds beautiful. My name is Lucy and my traveling partner, Joelle, and I are spending eight weeks in Mexico. We are looking for farms to stay on for 3-4 weeks and we would love to be able to spend some time working for you on yours. We don't know much about tropical fruit, but we are good listeners and quick learners. Feel free to contact me directly if you have space for two people any time during the months of June or July. Thanks so much!

Lucy Peterson 

lpeterson009@gmail.com

At 7:24pm on June 16, 2015, Cecilia Burgos Cuevas said…

Hola Jorge!

Soy Cecilia, vivo en el DF y me encantaría cambiar de aires durante julio. No tengo gran experiencia en granjas pero estoy más que dispuesta a aprender y tengo mucha energía, me encantaría poder trabajar de voluntaria en tu granja junto con una amiga que se llama Amalia ¡Ojalá tengas lugar para nosotras durante julio, no tenemos fechas exactas, podemos adaptarnos!

Mi mail es cecilia.bucu@gmail.com

Saludos!

You need to be following WWOOF Mexico to send them a message.

Join WWOOF Mexico

 
 
 

© 2019   Created by WWOOF Mexico.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service