WWOOF Mexico

Emilia Theobald
  • Female
  • Santa Rosa, CA
  • United States
  • Blog Posts
  • Farms (15)
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums

Emilia Theobald's Page

Profile Information

What is your previous experience with Organic Agriculture and Sustainable Development?
I have worked through the WOOF program before and had a wonderful time. I spent 4 months in Ireland in 2012 and stayed with four different host families. I performed a range of tasks such as looking after animals (donkeys, birds, dogs, goats etc.), planting, weeding, mulching, lots of digging, thinking about irrigation etc. I also have a local friend with a farm and I sometimes go over and help her with her compost and worm bin.
What are your reasons for joining WWOOF Mexico?
Learning about sustainable living and agriculture, Getting to know Mexico better
What do you want the farms and fellow WWOOFers to know about you?
I am 27 years old and am currently enrolled in a teaching credential program in California. I will be starting my full time student teaching next semester in kindergarten. I work primarily with nstive Spanish speakers, and feel that it would be helpful to my students and their families if I could deepen my understanding of Spanish--what better way than immersion? I'm really easy going and have a good attitude and work ethic. I try to live a healthy lifestyle fueled by delicious organic, sustainably grown food and good music :)


  • No comments yet!

You need to be following WWOOF Mexico to send them a message.

Join WWOOF Mexico


© 2019   Created by WWOOF Mexico.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service