WWOOF Mexico

Farm Divertigranja in Oaxaca, Mexico


Farm Divertigranja in Oaxaca, Mexico

Divertigranja is located 14 kilometers from Oaxaca, Mexico. We work with plants and various animals such as crocodiles, monkeys, dogs, rabbits, chickens, raccoons, foxes, horses and others. Most of the work is care and food. We also have construction works for fences and stays for the new animals. We need people who have knowledge of construction in general, veterinary, animal husbandry, and organic crops.
Name: divertigranga
Person in charge: Sr. Hugo
email: divertigranjaoax@hotmail.com
Phone number: 9511413302
Dimension: 15000 m2  and 5000 m2  in expansion project lodging and meals: We offer a safe place for camping, electric light and gas and and meals are fruit, vegetables, water, rice and beans.
Oaxaca mexico is a territory of temperate climate at cold nights. Here the wwoofers can work 6 hours a day.

Name: Farm Divertigranja in Oaxaca, Mexico
Members: 33
Latest Activity: Nov 24, 2018


Comment by Andrea Daumueller on April 8, 2018 at 11:06pm

hola chicos. les mandé un whatsap. no lo recibieron?
estàn bienvenidos si estan todavia cerca de la granja.

muchos saludos


Comment by Caroline White on May 16, 2018 at 5:40pm


My name is Caroline White and my boyfriend and I are planning on heading to Mexico this September with the purpose of WWOOFing! I am graduating from Johns Hopkins' Masters program in Clinical Mental Health Counseling this Spring and would like to travel before I begin my career as a therapist. My boyfriend will be quitting is job as an engineer in the summer and we hope to travel in Latin/Central America for a few months before we move from Baltimore, MD to a new city. Before Mexico, we will be spending a month in Costa Rica and Nicaragua/Guatamala. We hope to spend our last month in Mexico before heading home. I am 24 and my boyfriend will be turning 25 in September. We hope to be arriving to Mexico around September 15th. We hope our Spanish skills will have increased from elementary to advanced by the time we reach the third month of our trip. 

After looking at your website we have become very interested in your farm! I have experience as a WWOOFer in Denmark in 2013. I helped with gardening, cooking, and building up their bed and breakfast. My boyfriend has skills with chemical and process engineering as well as brewing beer, gardening, and cooking. We are interested in gardening and principles of permaculture. I believe both of our skill sets will be a contribution to you and your farm! 

I hope to hear back from you!


Comment by Andrea Daumueller on May 22, 2018 at 9:42am

Hei Caroline & Boyfriend

Your trip sounds great.

Yes you are very welcome to wwoof on our farm.

In this moment we will have a lot to do on the new place. Because the divertigranja is moving to a village a few km away from the place where she is now. So there will be the chance to create and build up the place and also to take care of the animals and maybe gardening when there is already a garden=)

we are looking forward to see you and if you have any questions, just ask.

best regards 


Comment by Luisa Willmann on May 30, 2018 at 3:45am


me llamo Luisa, soy de Alemania, tengo 25 años - y estoy muy interesado en su proyecto! Voy a estar en Oaxaca en el junio. Hice primeras experiencias en trabajar en granjas en Australia y también en la granja de manzanas de mi primo en Alemania. Y pasé mucho tiempo con anmimales, monté el caballo 8 años. Estoy muy motivada con mucha energía y me gustaría aprender más. Quería quedarme por dos semanas, más o menos. Por favor, escríbame si quiere saber más, y si puede aceptarme.

Espero su respuesta.

Muchos saludos, Luisa

Comment by Tom MITSCHI on June 4, 2018 at 10:34am

Hello Divertigranja,

We are Tom and Pina, a french-german couple from Dresden Germany who will soon travel to Mexico. We visit a friend in Mexico City and plan then to head south to the Chiapas travelling by the state of Oaxca in between. We enjoyed the description (and the name) of your farm and would really like to help for 7-10 days at the end of June or at the beginning of July. I (Tom) already work in the construction field because of my study as engineer and Pina and experience with horses and used to ride as a child. We also travel with instruments and like to share our music ! We actually  both speak a little spanish (enough to have basic conversation) but I was lazy to write in spanish, sorry about that :). We looking forward to hear from you, we are also flexible with the date.

Saludos, Tom and Pina

PS :Mail to contact us:  tom.mitschi@laposte.net

Comment by Andrea Daumueller on June 6, 2018 at 4:08am

Hola Luisa, te escribi un mensaje en tu perfil de WWOOF. lo recibiste?

saludos andrea

Comment by Andrea Daumueller on June 6, 2018 at 4:08am

hey tom and pina

I wrote you a message to your e-mail address

saludos andrea

Comment by Andrea Daumueller on June 10, 2018 at 5:58pm

I will not be able to respond you in the next to weeks. but if you are interested to go to the farm, please contact victor-hugo directly on his phone. he has whatsap and you can call him also. 

his number: 0052 951 141 33 02

he don't understand english, so please write to him in spanish

best regards andrea

Comment by Andrea Daumueller on June 10, 2018 at 5:59pm

the farm can really help!! don't hesitate in contact him. he will be happy to receive people

Comment by Luisa on June 26, 2018 at 5:30pm

Hola, me llamo Luisa. Estoy viviendo en Playa del Carmen, Q. Roo ahora. Tengo interese en trabajar en tu farm, por favor escribirme se hay disponibilidad. Hablo Portugues, Ingles y espanol.




You need to be following Farm Divertigranja in Oaxaca, Mexico to send them a message.


Members (33)


© 2019   Created by WWOOF Mexico.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service