WWOOF Mexico

Farm Divertigranja in Oaxaca, Mexico


Farm Divertigranja in Oaxaca, Mexico

Divertigranja is located 14 kilometers from Oaxaca, Mexico. We work with plants and various animals such as crocodiles, monkeys, dogs, rabbits, chickens, raccoons, foxes, horses and others. Most of the work is care and food. We also have construction works for fences and stays for the new animals. We need people who have knowledge of construction in general, veterinary, animal husbandry, and organic crops.
Name: divertigranga
Person in charge: Sr. Hugo
email: divertigranjaoax@hotmail.com
Phone number: 9511413302
Dimension: 15000 m2  and 5000 m2  in expansion project lodging and meals: We offer a safe place for camping, electric light and gas and and meals are fruit, vegetables, water, rice and beans.
Oaxaca mexico is a territory of temperate climate at cold nights. Here the wwoofers can work 6 hours a day.

Name: Farm Divertigranja in Oaxaca, Mexico
Members: 33
Latest Activity: Nov 24, 2018


Comment by Benjamin Hurlock on December 9, 2017 at 12:34pm
My name is Benjamin Hurlock and I am from New York in los Estados Unidos.
I have lots of experience doing construction work and outdoor work. I love animals and would love to help on your farm.
I have my own tent so I can sleep in that if need be. I am a hard worker and willing to help in any way I can.
I can speak spanish okay but I am looking to improve.
 I am currently travelling Mexico and right now I am in Oaxaca! I am available to work on Monday Dec 12th. I can work all the way until January. Let me know if I can come to help! Thanks a lot and hope to hear from you.
I also send you an email with the same message.
Comment by Leonie on December 12, 2017 at 4:32pm

I would love to work on your farm. I have a lot of experience working with animals (mostly horses, dogs, cattle and chicken). And I am very curious to learn to work with diffrent animals too. I also have some minor exerience with construction and fencing. I am a hard worker and fast learner.
Would it be possible to borrow a tent from you or is there any other option, since I dont have a tent?
I would be very happy to hear back from you.
Best regards,

Comment by Mareike Gerbig on December 13, 2017 at 11:15am

Hi guys, we just saw your profile and and we would really like to join you. We are a couple from germany, and travel in central america
We love to work in nature and have quite some experience in gardening and building stuff. We are both positive and friendly persons and we always like to learn something new.

We are looking forward to get your answer, best regards
Markus and Mareike

Comment by Ava Murphey on December 20, 2017 at 9:06am
Hola! My friend and I will be in Oaxaca for the month of January 2018 and we are very interested in working and staying at your farm. We have experience working on diversified vegetable farms and some small scale livestock operation. We would love to experience your farm and learn from you! Do you have work/availability in January? Saludos!
Comment by justin bradford on December 20, 2017 at 5:06pm


We are a couple, Swiss and American, on a road trip in Mexico-- We both have prior experience wwoofing and are very eager to see more permaculture in practice. Your farm caught our eye and we would love to stay and work with you. Have always wanted to travel to Oaxaca. Let us know if and when you are accepting wwoofers. We are available from Dec 25- Jan 10
Justin and Viviane
Comment by Karen Reed on January 7, 2018 at 6:32pm

Dear Andrea

We are Karen Reed and Scott Breasseale, and we WWOOF together. We learned about Divertigranja through WWOOF Latin America. It sounds wonderful there! We would love to come work with you. Do you have space for a WWOOFer couple — we need only one room/one bed — for two weeks during March of next year? Approximately March 7 – 21, 2018, though we do have some flexibility. We understand that you may prefer a longer commitment, but if you have room at this time, we are confident that with our combined skills and experience, we can do a good job for you and get a lot done. Would that be possible?

“I grew up in Sheridan, Wyoming, where my greatest joy was riding horses and camping in the Big Horn Mountains. After getting married, I lived in rural Dallas County, Texas for almost 30 years, where we had a home dairy goat farm, with horses, donkey, house cat, and barn cats. I know how to milk by hand; I can make cheese: cheddar, Colby, mozzarella, several types of fresh goat cheese, and, of course, yogurt. I am also very familiar with horseback riding as well as animal health care – veterinary and delivering kids. I can sew and work in the garden. I can dig ditches, build fences, paint barns, and carry buckets of water – whatever is needed.  I have WWOOFed at Finca Ecologio Quebrada del Platano in Buritaca, Colombia, at Thom's Elephant Camp in Pai, Thailand, and Becker Family Stock Farm in Thermopolis, Wyoming, and served as Ambassador for WWOOF-USA, representing North Carolina and South Carolina regions.

For two years I worked at an animal education company and farmstead –http://www.cathyscritters.com/ — feeding and cleaning the cages of the rabbits, guinea pigs, and chicks, milking an caring for large livestock as needed, while assisting with business planning in the office.

English is my native language; I am fluent in German, have “intermediate” Spanish, and I have a master’s degree in business administration.”

“I am originally from Knoxville, Tennessee, and spent much of my life in the mountains of Tennessee growing up as a young man. As an adult, I have been fortunate to visit, work, and live in over 27 different countries around the globe. I have a working knowledge and practical experience in rural survival skills, and I can hunt, fish, and cook. I possess a deep love of nature and I'm willing to learn new techniques and ways to sustain the environment and land that we have. I have a basic understanding of carpentry and I really like to build anything. I will work hard for the pleasure of seeing something completed; no matter what the task may be. I look forward to working with you and your family.

I have a BA in business and spent some time in the military. I’ve been a Program Manager for the last 12 years but my love is, and has always been caring for the earth and being outdoors.”  I have WWOOFed at  Thom's Elephant Camp in Pai, Thailand, and Becker Family Stock Farm in Thermopolis, Wyoming, and accompanied Karen while Ambassador for WWOOF-USA, representing North Carolina and South Carolina regions."

We hope to hear from you very soon.

Karen Reed and Scott Breasseale

Comment by Andrea Daumueller on January 10, 2018 at 2:53am

dear karen and scott

thank you for your interest at the farm.

we would like to receive you at this time. your expierences sounds very interesting!

the work in the farm is a lot with and around the animals. 
in march will be a special time because then we have to move the farm to an other place. so I'm not sure if we can offer a room at this time because we also have to construct a new house..
so if you're not bothered maybe spleep in a tent you are very welcome=)
there will be a lot of help needed. because we have to (de)construct the cages and rebuild them again on the new land. but there will be also possibilities to bring new ideas!
hope you're still convinced to come. 
if you have any more questions, please tell me=)
saludos andrea

Comment by Sara on February 8, 2018 at 4:28pm

Hello Andrea or Victor. 

Thank you for the reply! 

Me and Matti have now made it to Oaxaca and would like to come this week if that works for Victor. 

I'm available on whatsapp +34603464429

or call/text Mexican number (772) 155 55 87

email: sara_stenlund@hotmail.com


Comment by Andrea Daumueller on February 11, 2018 at 6:57am

hei sara

please call victor to his phone number to ask him if it's okay when you come this week ok? normally i think he will be very happy when you come!


saludos andrea

Comment by Anton Simon Ruebsamen on March 24, 2018 at 8:19pm

Hola Andrea,
Nora y yo somos estudiantes, de Alemania. Ella estudia psicología y yo medicina. En el momento estamos viajando por Oaxaca. Su rancho nos llamo la atención y nos alegraría mucho si nos dan la posibilidad de trabajar en sus tierras durante una o dos semanas, apartir del 29. Marzo. No nos da miedo mancharnos con tierra ni tememos el calor:) Vivimamos juntos en casa y a nosotros dos nos gusta el trabajo en el campo con animales tanto que con plantas. Hablamos castellano, ingles y por supuesto alemán.

Nos quedamos atentamente en espera a su amable respuesta,
Saludos cordiales,
Nora y Anton Simon

Whatsapp: 0049 16903894606

email: forsbach.n@gmail.com


You need to be following Farm Divertigranja in Oaxaca, Mexico to send them a message.


Members (33)


© 2019   Created by WWOOF Mexico.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service