WWOOF Mexico

Farm in Sac Be, Quintana Roo, Mexico


Farm in Sac Be, Quintana Roo, Mexico

Hello, my name is Gerardo Pena . We have an organic farm. ( 500m2 aprox ) 15 minutes from Playa del Carmen down town. The farm is called La Casa de las Botellas. We are located in Sac Be, an ecological and sustainable village in the jungle. Quintana Roo , Mexico.
We are planting and growing different type of trees, such as mango, mamey, avocado , papaya, And Moringa. We plant different vegetables like few pepper varieties, spin ache , Mayan spinache, yucatan pink tomatoe, etc. our irrigation system is powered by solar panel, the same as the house. We have one room with bed for two and a camping area with tends and inflate mattress available. Two bathroom with shower and water recycle system each , no hot water. Kitchen with stove of gas and space to cook with wood.
We have a solar powered irrigation system that makes our work easier.
Work for wwoofers: seeding, transplanting, harvesting, compost management, soil preparaution, some time bio construction . We have a little pool in the property and a few cenotes around the land.
We are willing to share our knowledge in permaculture and bio construction and always open to learn more. :)
Phone number 529841659752
English and Spanish spoken

Name: Farm in Sac Be, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Members: 118
Latest Activity: Jul 30, 2018


Comment by Enrique Riley-Enriquez on May 12, 2016 at 11:50pm


Is La Casa de Las Botellas accepting volunteers in the month of June and the following months? 

Comment by Daniel Murphy on May 24, 2016 at 5:23pm

Hi Mr. Peña!

I just sent you an email but I wanted to leave a message here as well in case that is more convenient for you. 

My name is Daniel Murphy. I am from Phoenix, Arizona and I would love to talk with you to learn more about your project and how I might be able to help! I am planning on traveling to Mexico between the end of June through the beginning of September of this year (8-10 weeks with flexible start and end dates). I have an academic background in Spanish with moderate-advanced proficiency in the language. I currently work in the Emergency Room of a hospital here in Arizona and am in the process of applying to medical schools at the moment. I am extremely hardworking, eager to learn and willing to help in any way possible around your farm.


I would love to know more about your farm and how I might get involved. A couple questions that I have are: what are the days/hours you expect WWOOFers to work? And what are the meal accommodations, if any?


I am excited to get to know more about your project and hopefully even become a part of your team around the farm! Please feel free to email me at DJMurph4@asu.edu. I usually respond to emails the same day.

Thanks for your time!

Daniel Murphy 

Comment by Amanda Shaw on October 4, 2016 at 11:51am
Hello! I plan to do about six months of WWOOFing this winter starting in mid-november. Your farm looks very nice and I would love to work with you if you need help this winter. I really want to learn about permaculture, I think sustainability is the most important goal we can work towards.
Looking forward to hearing from you!
Amanda Shaw
Comment by walid sheikh yasin on October 6, 2016 at 10:18am
Hello! I have been doing some organic gardening in the last year. I'm currently in Belize doing volunteer work, and I'm going to playa del carmen area this saturday and I'm looking for organic farm that i can work in it and learn from it. just reading the farm profile makes me so intersted; it looks awesome I would be very happy if I get chance to work with you guys at your farm. I can start as early as this sunday and stay for long time as needed
Im looking forward to hear from you
Comment by Jp on October 14, 2016 at 11:23pm
Hello! I'm heading to playa del Carmen next week and la casa de las botellas looks like a great place to go to,, I'm really interested on learning sustainability and permaculture, I don't mind camping and I'm open to new things.
Im looking forward to hear from you,
Comment by Henry Draper on October 15, 2016 at 9:09pm

Hey guys Gerardo is no longer hosting wwoofers unfortunately 

Comment by Maria Lorena Campos De La Mora on October 19, 2016 at 7:50am

Hola Gerardo! Buenos dias , estoy muy interesada en trabajar en su granja, desde el programa. ligar , tipo de trabajo , todo en general... Seria un placer y una oportunidad increíble , espero poder hablar contigo sobre la posibilidad de ir... Tengo algún conocimiento con el tipo de plantación y trabajo orgánico, estoy muy comprometida y emocionada! Espero tu respuesta gracias...

Comment by Michele Tomasini on November 8, 2016 at 5:34am

Hola Gerardo,
Soy Miguel vengo de Italia y tengo 32 años. Esta es mi primera experiencia como wwoofer, pero
están dispuestos para cualquier actividad en contacto con la naturaleza. Voy a estar en su área
hacia mediados de febrero de 2017. Hablo Inglés bastante bien, pero sé muy poco español.

¿Le tienen disponibilidad? Horas y días que necesitan trabajar? ¿Qué tipo de actividades podría jugar?

Muchas gracias!

Comment by Antonio Sobrino Badillo on November 19, 2016 at 11:59pm

soy Antonio vengo de España aunque actualmente vivo en Monterrey por estudios, tengo 34 años. Soy ingeniero industrial y artista. Esta es mi primera experiencia como wwoofer, pero estoy dispuestos para cualquier actividad en contacto con la naturaleza. Voy a estar por la zona a mediados de diciembre .¿Tienen disponibilidad

Muchas gracias!

Comment by Jürgen Schmitz on November 23, 2016 at 12:18pm
my name is Jürgen and I live in Germany. I am 45 years old and my job is in an office for landcape-architecture and I do computer-drawings. Since a few years I have reduced working-hours and so I have spare-time to do ecological garden work and food growing. I am interested in organic agriculture and would love to help and stay on your farm. I would like to see the tropical nature in the area of your home.
I have a littel wwoofing experience. In 2013 I stayed in a community in South-England. And in 2014 I helped a few days on a farm on Mallorca (Spain).
I have basic knowlegde of Spanish.
My favourite time to visit, is mid of January till mid of February 2017.
Muchas gracias y saludos.


You need to be following Farm in Sac Be, Quintana Roo, Mexico to send them a message.


Members (115)


© 2019   Created by WWOOF Mexico.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service