WWOOF Mexico

Robin MARTIN
  • Male
  • Paris
  • France
  • Blog Posts
  • Farms (6)
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
 

Robin MARTIN's Page

Profile Information

What is your previous experience with Organic Agriculture and Sustainable Development?
I worked for few weeks in organic and permaculture farms in France
What are your reasons for joining WWOOF Mexico?
Learning about sustainable living and agriculture, Getting to know Mexico better
What do you want the farms and fellow WWOOFers to know about you?
age, previous experiences

Hi,

My name is Robin, i'm 28, i work as a child psychiatrist and i live in Paris (France). I'm very interested in alternative ways of life, including alternative housing (right now, i live in a van near to Paris), minimalism, and proximity and relation with the nature. For me, this includes organic farming, tree growing and permaculture.

In two or three years, i plan to start to cultivate (non professionally) a less than 1 acre vegetable garden and an orchard according to the principles of permaculture, but without animals at the beginning, excepting bees maybe. The idea would be to arrive to share my life between psychiatry and gardening, and why not, in many years, to permit to share with my patients some benefit from this crossing.

Before that, i would like to get as much skills as possible to complete the numerous books i read, in order to avoid the maximum of mistakes when i will start my activity. In this way, to travel and go for woofing in several part of the world would allow me to get knowledge and practice of farming, to ensure that i like that (that it is not just a caprice!), and to meet very different people to chat and share experiences about farming and life in general.

Robin

MESSAGES box

  • No comments yet!

You need to be following WWOOF Mexico to send them a message.

Join WWOOF Mexico

 
 
 

© 2018   Created by WWOOF Mexico.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service