WWOOF Mexico

Levi Rios
  • Male
  • GUADALAJARA, JALISCO
  • Mexico

Levi Rios's Contacts

  • Roberto Marquez Cuellar
  • NORMA LILIA LOPEZ DIAZ
  • Rachel Yaseen
  • Alice Demattos Guimaraes
  • Derek s
  • Matthew Lamb
  • Luna Hurvig Møller
  • Henry Draper
  • Greta Frederick
  • Marilou Dore
  • Perry Goodrich
  • Bridget Paule
  • Pat Marks
  • Violaine Lamouret
  • Tiffany Wood
 

Hola!

Profile Information

What is your previous experience with Organic Agriculture and Sustainable Development?
Tecnico en agricultura por la Secretaria de Education Publica SEP 1990, Permacultura por Earth Education (Australia) 1998, Arquitectura por el ITESO 2004
What are your reasons for joining WWOOF Mexico?
Learning about sustainable living and agriculture
What do you want the farms and fellow WWOOFers to know about you?
Agricultura Organica, Agricultura Intensiva, Horticultura,Agricultura Urbana,Permacultura, Landart


Levi Rios's Photos

Levi Rios's Blog

MAIZ Y FRIJOL

FARM TEOPANTLI KALPULLI

Posted on October 20, 2009 at 9:30am

Messages Box (154 messages)

At 6:12pm on July 9, 2009, Oliver Jason Terry said…
Hi!
My wife and I will be travelling to Mexico in September/October and are very interested in WWOOFing as a means of seeing some of Mexico. We are from Canada, and are very comfortable with rural life. We have experience in organic gardening and farming, as well some experience with animals and in sustainable building. We speak English, French, and a bit of Spanish. We are vegetarian and don't smoke, and are very open-minded and hard-working.
Will you be needing any volunteers at that time?
Thanks!
Oliver Terry
At 11:40am on August 1, 2009, Forest Tanier-Gesner said…
Hola,

My partner Margret and I will be traveling into Mexico around the end of September and we are looking for a community that we can work to make a difference in. We are both young strong and inspired with a desire for new experience and growth. Our farming experience is limited to mainly home gardens but we certainly aren't afraid to get dirty and learn to work the land. Our stay would likely be 2-4 weeks and we would like to contribute much in that time so please let us know what kind of work you will have going around our potential arrival and how much space you have.
Muchos Gracias, Forest
At 9:23pm on January 20, 2010, Esmeralda Angel Salas said…
que algeria!
por seguro vamos a poder estar dos semanas.
esta es la primera vez que participo en algo asi.
que son los requisitos...necesitas datos mios etc.
si quieres, aqui esta mi correo....para que no llene tu espacio de mensajes
esmeraldaasalas@gmail.com
cuidate
At 12:42pm on January 24, 2010, Jessica Grebenschikov said…
Levi! I have been living in Guadalajara for nearly a month now learning Spanish and am very interested in coming and working with you on the farm. Do you have space for another volunteer right now? I love my time in GDL so far and really enjoy my Spanish classes, but I am ready to work, meet new people, and new experiences!
At 1:46pm on February 13, 2010, mariana ugarte rocha said…
LEVI, QUE TAL!! ACEPTAS A FAMILIAS DE VOLUNTARIOS?
SOMOS 2 ADULTOS Y 2 NIÑOS, 12 Y 6 AÑOS, HEMOS ESTADO EN VARIAS FINCAS TRABAJANDO CON BUENAS REFERENCIAS. TIENES MAIL?
UN ABRAZO DESDE CANCUN!!

MARIANA
At 3:42pm on February 16, 2010, Gary Finnegan & Beth Friedeberg said…
Hola, sou beth, da inglaterra. No hablo mui espanol, mas hablo potugues, entonces espero que compriendas meu "potinhol"! Meu namorado Gary mandou-vos uma mensagem ha unas semanas. Estamos en el ciudad de Mexico agora e queremos fazer woofing por algunas semanas. Mas nossas datas mudaram um poucito. Queria saber se Ustedes tenem espaco para nos entre el dia 25 de fevreiro e el 10 de marso? Somos pesonas mui simpaticas, e gostamos mui trabjar na terra!  :-) muchos gracias, beth.
At 5:30pm on February 16, 2010, Adah Frase said…
Hi,

I am a 24 year old, female hoping to find a farm that I can work on. I am currently in Mexico, and will be free to work starting in March. I have no other commitments so could potentially stay for as long as it works for both of us. I have worked on small sustainable farms for the past several years. At the last farm in North Carolina, I managed the CSA and the markets. I love to work hard, and am also hoping to learn about agriculture in Mexico.

Please let me know if you have openings!

Adah Frase
At 1:51pm on March 2, 2010, Vanessa Berenstein said…
Hola!
Me llamo Vanessa. No tengo mucha experiencia trabajando en granjas, pero este verano voy a trabajar con una organizacion que se llama Puente a la Salud Communitaria, para enseñar a las communidades rurales en Oaxaca como cocinar mas sano con las comidas tipicas (como el amaranto), dar clases en nutricion y alimentacion, y ayudar a familias en crear jardines de frutas y vegetales. Tengo muchas experiencias con trabajos clinicos, educacion y investigación en nutricion. Tambien he tenido clases en el universidad donde apprendi mucho sobre politicas de nutricion y agricultura. Voy a graduar en mayo con un título universitario en Sciencias de Salud y ultimamente quiero estudiar para un titulo en salud publico de agricultura y quiero ser nutricionista. Me interesa mucho apprender mas de agricultura y ayudarles sustener granjas organicos porque es muy importante para la salud de la poblacion y tambien el entorno. Además, creo que es esencial prevener las companias a tener tanto poder en lo que comemos. Voy a tener tiempo en septiembre 2010, para dos semanas a un mes. Seria muy interesante y me daria mucho placer en trabajar con ustedes.
Mil Gracias!
Saludos,
Vanessa
At 7:38am on March 4, 2010, Adah Frase said…
Hi,
I am currently looking for a farm to work at as soon as possible. Do you have openings now?
Thanks
Adah
At 9:22am on March 4, 2010, Esmeralda Angel Salas said…
Hola levi!
somos dos personas y vamos a estar en mexico desde el 28 de marzo a el 4 de abril
At 6:08pm on March 14, 2010, Delphine Craplet said…
¡Hola Levi!

Me gustaría mucho trabajar con vosotros de ecoconstruccion. Ahora, trabajo en une granja (proxima de saltillo) hasta el fin del mez. Despues, espero una repuesta de un autra granja para trabajara con ellos por tres semanas hasta el fin de abril. Entonces, no podría venir en tu proyecto antes mayo. ¿Sería sempre possible de venir a esta fecha ? para quedar dos semanas... Si es demaciado tarde, digame. Estoy muy interesada para apprendre ecoconstruccion y puedo cambiar mi fecha para trabajar con vosotro antes (abril) y con el otra granja despues. Espero tu respuesta.

¡Saludos!

Delphine
At 12:11pm on April 17, 2010, Emily Royer said…
Hello Levi,

My friend Lauren and I are planning to travel to Mexico from July 23- August 6th. Your farm sounds wonderful and if you have space we would love to come work with you for those two weeks. We both have a little bit of growing experience but are gaining more as we are working in a community garden near our home. I can speak a little bit of Spanish and Lauren is more advanced, as she has been studying for the last 3 or more years. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Emily
At 2:48pm on April 20, 2010, Guillaume G. Poirier said…
Hello,
my name is Guillaume, I'm a quebecer (French Canadian) and I'm planing to learn organic methods of growing with my girlfriend Corinne. We would like to to help you in your work. There is nothing more important than searching ways of growind food in a logical way, and we hope we'll be able to help you to convince other farmers. We both know a bit of spanish and will be in mexico from late may to late june (we are looking for a farm that would host us 3 weeks).

Expecting news from you,

Guillaume
At 5:38pm on April 24, 2010, Daniel Londoño said…
buenas, me llamo David y soy un permacultor de italia de 27 anos.
me gustaria conocer su proyecto y aportar con lo que pueda...
por favor contactame al 4421270168 hasta el domingo, o tambien al correo electronico:
lacra3@gmail.com
agradeceria saber un poco mas del proyecto y la direccion de como llegar, pues me vengo de raid de queretaro con una companera de francia que crecio' en una comunidad autosuficiente y conoce bastante de la vida en el camp.
un saludo verde
pd:tengo semillas de mais morado y rojo por si acaso
David Martini
At 5:47pm on May 8, 2010, Paul Michael Davies said…
Hola! Me llamo Paul. I'll be in Mexico in late June-early July with no definate plans as yet. Your farm sounds excellent and I'd love to help out in any way.
This will be my first wwoofing experience and i'm very exited to work hard and learn everything i can about Spanish, Farming, and new ways of respecting the Earth.
Please let me know if we could be doing some work together.
At 3:33pm on May 9, 2010, mariana ugarte rocha said…
levi ! acabo de mandarte un mail a levirios@hotmail.com con una informacion importante!!
es acerca de unos voluntarios plis checala en cuanto puedas!! un abrazo!!!
At 12:42am on May 14, 2010, Holly Nishimura said…
Hola Levi! My name is Holly and I'm 24 years old. I'm interested in working on your farm starting anytime in July or August for about 2 weeks. My plans are flexible so I can start volunteering whenever you need space. I speak and understand only a little Spanish at the moment but will be taking Spanish courses for at least 1 month before I volunteer. I have some experience working on my neighbor's organic farm which is a part of WWOOF Canada. I'm physically fit and work hard. I was also a Biology major in college so I have some knowledge of ecology and environmental biology which may be of some use. Most importantly, I'm willing to learn, meet new people, and contribute to this important work. Look forward to hearing from you!

Thanks,

Holly
At 12:50pm on May 28, 2010, Camille Belzile-Quévy said…
Hola!!
Somos dos estudiantes de antropologia, una poblana y una canadiense de intercambio en Puebla y nos gustaria implicarnos en el trabajo de su finca. Somos sonrientes, positivas y estamos listas para trabajar y aprender sobre modos de vida sostenibles y agricultura. Ademas, deseamos apoyar un proyecto de agricultura organica. Tendríamos disponibilidad inmediata, a partir de la semana que viene.
Camille ya estuvo implicada en dos proyectos de woofing, uno en Nicaragua y otro en Québec y Joyce es nueva en la red del woof.
Esperamos que nos conozcamos en un futuro cercano!!
Camille y Joyce
At 11:55pm on May 30, 2010, Marie Goyette said…
Hola!
soy Marie y soy de Canada (Québec). Voy a estar en Mexico del 9 de junio al fin de agosto, y me gustaria quedarme en la misma granja por al menos 6 semanas, idealmente del principio de mi viaje.. :) Tendriais lugar para mi? podriais darme mas informaciones sobre lo que hay a hacer, tambien en este tiempo del ano, un poco mas sobre tu granja, cuantos personas se van a estar, teneis la granja con tu familia, etc.?

muchas gracias, y espero de sus noticias!
si teneis cualquiera preguntas, me lo pedis!

Marie marie.go4@gmail.com
http://www.wwoofmexico.org/profile/MarieGoyette
At 3:47pm on July 17, 2010, Alan Rigoberto Vazquez Baza said…
Hola me llamo Alan, tengo 25 años y soy mexicano. Estoy interesado en cooperar en su proyecto. Soy trabajador y siempre dispuesto a aprender. Disfruto estar en contacto con la tierra, las plantas y los animales. Tengo habilidad trabajando con las manos. Estudio de la carrera Planeación Territorial en la Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana (UAM) en el DF. Encuentro muchos puntos de contacto entre los estudios que realizo y su propuesta. Quisiera conocer e implicarme en la búsqueda de posibles soluciones sustentables para cubrir las necesidades de alimentación humanas de una manera innovadora y distinta a las tradicionales. No he trabajado en granjas orgánicas pero sí tengo experiencia en granjas regulares. Actualmente tengo vacaciones y estaría disponible hasta mediados de septiembre.

You need to be following WWOOF Mexico to send them a message.

Join WWOOF Mexico

 
 
 

© 2018   Created by WWOOF Mexico.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service