WWOOF Mexico

Jaroslav Husek
  • Male
  • Broumov
  • Czech Republic
 

Jaroslav Husek's Page

Profile Information

What is your previous experience with Organic Agriculture and Sustainable Development?
I have about 4 years practical experience with permaculture, organic gardening and as well some experience with eco building and volunteering.
What are your reasons for joining WWOOF Mexico?
Learning about sustainable living and agriculture, Getting to know Mexico better
What do you want the farms and fellow WWOOFers to know about you?
Hi,my name is Jaroslav.From october I will be on my volunteer journey ascross countries of Latin America,starting in Mexico. I´m person with open mind to life and new experiences.I like to think about life as a opportunity to fullfil our dreams,opportunity to play, be creative and work hard for the right thing.I´m a huge lover of wild nature. I´ve always been enchanted with world of plants and really enjoying natural way of gardening with respect for nature.The last 12 years I´ve lived and traveled in various countries(UK,New Zealand,Irelad,cyprus,..) and worked as gardener,landscaper,maintenance or animal carer but also had an experience in hospitality jobs(hotels,resteurants).I was gradually discovering beauty of more simple life and permaculture principles and realized that this is the direction I want to go in my life.For me this volunteer opportunity is a great way how to meet other people with similar outlook on life, help the other with their farms and projects.I would love to share experiences with permaculture, organic gardening or eco building and learn more about it.I´m also curious about offgrid living systems like rain water harvesting,solar or hydro energy,eco building and construction,etc.As well I would love to learn more about growing tropical fruit trees,vegetables,herbs and medicinal plants,learn spanish and take participation in eco projects and community life.I love traveling,outdoor lifestyle,meeting new people,share experiences and simply having fun. My other favourite activites are sports, swimming,trekking,snorkeling,reading,listening good music or simply relaxing.I´m a non smoker and I don´t need a alcohol to enjoy and have a fun.I usualy prefer vegetarian meal and I especially love fruit, but I´m flexible and non dogmatic about it and can eat any other meal as well.As a volunteer I´m open to both-long or short stays,always of course depends on circumstances, but would prefer to stay at each work placement for at least couple of weeks to get to know the land and surroundings,cultivating friendships with host family,other workers or community. Looking forward to meet you... Jaroslav

Jaroslav Husek's Photos

Loading…

MESSAGES box

  • No comments yet!

You need to be following WWOOF Mexico to send them a message.

Join WWOOF Mexico

 
 
 

© 2017   Created by WWOOF Mexico.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service