WWOOF Mexico

Farm in Sac Be, Quintana Roo, Mexico

Information

Farm in Sac Be, Quintana Roo, Mexico

Hello, my name is Gerardo Pena . We have an organic farm. ( 500m2 aprox ) 15 minutes from Playa del Carmen down town. The farm is called La Casa de las Botellas. We are located in Sac Be, an ecological and sustainable village in the jungle. Quintana Roo , Mexico.
We are planting and growing different type of trees, such as mango, mamey, avocado , papaya, And Moringa. We plant different vegetables like few pepper varieties, spin ache , Mayan spinache, yucatan pink tomatoe, etc. our irrigation system is powered by solar panel, the same as the house. We have one room with bed for two and a camping area with tends and inflate mattress available. Two bathroom with shower and water recycle system each , no hot water. Kitchen with stove of gas and space to cook with wood.
We have a solar powered irrigation system that makes our work easier.
Work for wwoofers: seeding, transplanting, harvesting, compost management, soil preparaution, some time bio construction . We have a little pool in the property and a few cenotes around the land.
We are willing to share our knowledge in permaculture and bio construction and always open to learn more. :)
Phone number 529841659752
Divingwriting.info@gmail.com
English and Spanish spoken

Name: Farm in Sac Be, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Members: 105
Latest Activity: Dec 7

MESSAGES box

Comment by James Mulhern on May 3, 2017 at 9:38pm

Hola,

Mi nombre es James y tengo planes a visitar America Central este otoño con amigo. Queremos hacer WWOOFing en diferente lugares durante nuestro tiempo allá, y estamos muy interesado en tú proyecto. Actualmente, vivimos en una granja pequeña, y tenemos muchos habilidades incluyendo cocinar, hornear, cultivar, conocimiento de herramientas, y un poco de construir. Somos jóvenes con mentes abiertas. Llegaremos en octubre. Sí tienes espacio, por favor mandame un mensaje.

Saludos,

James

Comment by Kadeem Anthony Malawah Thomas on May 3, 2017 at 9:47pm

holla, me llamo kadeem. soy un estudios international y espanol estudiante de tampa, florida, u.s..a. este verano me voy a merida para mejorar mi espanol y aprender mas de cultura latina america. despues esto quero viajar hasta brazil para aprender portuguese pero tengo dos semanas durante mis estudios en lo que gustaria quedar en un granja mexicana. yo he estado un vulantario en  granjas con wwoof in francia con vegetables organico y un finca con abejas en allemand. en el verano pasado yo quede en una isla acerca buenos aires donde aprendi de vivir sustainable. gustaria ayudar a su granja durante el 14-30 de junio para acostumbrame mas con maneras de vivir fuera el estados unidos asi pues yo puedo trajer este conociemiento conmigo al corporations de paz despuese graduarme de universidad en este invierno. no puedo esparar a oir de vuelta, my email is Kadeemthomas1@gmail.com gracias

Comment by Zachary Rogers on August 1, 2017 at 9:11pm

Hola como estan?

Acabo de escribirles un correo! Soy Zach. Me interesa mucho la oportunidad para trabajar con ustedes. Estoy trabajando de mejorar mis habilidades en espanol y quiero vivir en este pais por un rato! Estoy dispuesto por hacer lo que sea para estar en el pais y en su granja. Yo aprendo rapidamente y especialmente cuando tengo animos para hacerlo como esta oppotunidad! Ye no tengo experiencia con granjas pero nosotros todos tenemos que empezar algun dia! 

Gracias para mirar esto, Cuidate!

Comment by Thibaut Dieudonne on September 29, 2017 at 4:12pm
Hello gerardo Im in Tulum with my friend Lucas and we saw Your Farm and it would bz amazing to work with You. We want to build our own Farm back home. We hav some knowledge in handiwork and we want to learn more about permaculture and farming.
Comment by Anna King on October 22, 2017 at 10:40am
Hello we are two friends who are keen to visit and help at your farm oct-nov this year. Do you have space for two?
Comment by Juliet Lana Mejias on October 29, 2017 at 7:34pm

Hello!

 

My name is Lana Mejias, and I'm interested in volunteering/working this December on your farm!

 

These are my available dates: December 15th, 2017 through January 6th, 2018. I might be flexible so if those dates aren't available, please let me know other dates. I am a student so I need to back in school for spring semester, therefore, I cannot stay longer than 1 month.

 

Some information about me: I'm a first-year student in college at Penn State University, studying Environmental Science. I am very interested in sustainable agriculture and I'm considering a minor in Nutrition because I love food and everything about it! I was born in America but my family is from Puerto Rico so I speak Spanish.

 

I would really love to help out and learn a lot about the culture and experience a great time.

 

Thank you,

 

Lana Mejias

 

___________________________________________________



Hola!

 

Me llamo Lana Mejias y estoy muy interesada en una oportunidad para voluntario en su finca!

 

Mis fechas posibles: El 14 de diciembre 2017 hasta el 6 de enero 2018. Mis fechas son flexibles, entonces, si hay una problema, es posible que puedo cambiarlas. Yo soy una estudiante entonces, necesito regresar a la universidad antes del próximo semestre, por lo tanto, solo puedo quedar por un mes.

 

Info sobre yo: Soy una estudiante de primer año de la Universidad de Penn State estudiando las ciencias ambientales. Estoy muy interesada en la agricultura sostenible y estoy considerando una asignatura secundaria en la nutrición porque me encanta todo sobre la comida! Yo nací en América pero mi familia son de Puerto Rico, entonces, yo hablo Español. No hablo perfectamente pero es bastante para comunicar.

 

Me encantaría ayudar en su finca y aprender más de la cultura.

 

Gracias,

Lana Mejias

 

Comment by Luzie Schröder on November 27, 2017 at 9:59am
Hola!
 
My name is Luzie, I`m 19 years old and I`m from Germany.
I arrive at the 12th december in Cancun, Mexico and then I would love to start my journey through Central Amercia at your farm. About 3 weeks would be perfect.
 
I already worked for one month at a German organic farm with e.g. a Horse breed, organic cultivation and own milk and meet production.
 
I can speak German, English, French and a little bit of Spanish (basic knowledge), but I`m still practicing!!
 
I really hope to hear from you! Just ask more questions if you have some!
Luzie.Schroeder@gmx.de
 
Muchas gracias y saludos, Luzie
Comment by Amit Zilberberg on December 1, 2017 at 5:05am

Hola!
I'm Amit 24 Israeli currently living in Europe.
I'm arriving in Mexico in mid-December and interested in working/volunteering in your farm.

I worked in agriculture for a year (back in Israel, worked in agricultural therapy for youth with behavioral difficulties), very curious about permaculture, and also experienced with arts (studied in Amsterdam).
Very curious about your work... (:

Please let me know if it's possible to come and take part.
Planning to work for at least 3 weeks - month.
I have my own hammock with me.

Looking forward to your response, also sent you an email.
Amit

Post a MESSAGE

You need to be following Farm in Sac Be, Quintana Roo, Mexico to send them a message.

 

Members (105)

 
 
 

© 2017   Created by WWOOF Mexico.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service