WWOOF Mexico

Farm in the jungle of Tulum, Quintana Roo, México


Farm in the jungle of Tulum, Quintana Roo, México

Flor de la Vida aspires to be sustainable eco farm in the jungle of Tulum, Quintana Roo, México.

We started with 5 hectares of raw jungle almost 10 years ago and so far have been able to build 2 sustainable houses (running on solar energy, rain water and with grey and black water treatment), a common kitchen and animal raising and farm area, plus a palapa, where the volunteers will stay.
I say aspire, because mother nature has taught us that despite our ideas, her higher consciousness and plans are greater than ours.
We had all our chickens and turkeys killed last year by a mother jaguar and her cubs, and also lost most of our crops due to floods and then a delay of the rain season. An irrigation system is been created to avoid those issues.
So little by little we have been able to get the animal and agricultural operation up and running again.
Another big challenge we face, is creating our own soil as the land is so close to the beach, and sits on a huge limestone terrain that natural soil is hard to come by, besides the fact that in rainy season is a flooding area and forces us to build raised farming beds.
We are currently seeking 2 to 3 volunteers for periods of 3 weeks, to contribute to the soil generating process (gathering leafs, compost creation and maintenance, etc) and the construction of the raised farming beds (gathering rocks, building the bed walls with cement, etc.). 
We will offer the volunteers: local food suited to their needs, 3 meals, hammocks, mosquito nets and basic jungle living needs (composting bathroom, shower and wifi in the nearby house.).  Working hours would be from eight in the morning to two in the afternoon.
Our only requirements are positive energy, willingness to learn, work hard and sustain the harsh midday sun.
Km 8.1, Highway 109 Tulum - Coba
Tulum, Quintana Roo México
Luisa Beatriz Arreaza
whatsapp: +584241307192

Name: Farm in the jungle of Tulum, Quintana Roo, México
Members: 63
Latest Activity: Aug 30


Comment by Thomas Nun And Laura Hines on February 13, 2017 at 9:23am

Ola, como estas?

My partner and I will be travelling Central America from April-September 2017 and are reaching out to organise some work along the way. We are looking for somewhere to work.

We really like the look of your add! Laura is a very experienced horse rider and we are keen on Permaculture and sustainable living. We love animals and mother nature!

Please look at our profile for more information about us and ask us any questions you have..

It sounds like you have some jobs we can get involved with? We are creative people, very energetic, friendly and enthusiastic and would like to expand our knowledge.

we are excited to here back from you!

Kind regards,
Laura and Tom

Comment by Isabella Bruno on February 16, 2017 at 6:16pm

Hi, how are you doing?

Starting this coming Sunday I will be traveling through Mexico until June. If everything goes according to plan I will reach Tulum in the beginning of May. Please let me know if you would be able to accommodate me around that time. 

While my spanish is basic, I can understand it fluently. I am very hardworking, independent and face everything with a positive attitude. I am prepared to do some hard work. I’m pretty much open to doing whatever is asked of me. I adapt easily and am enthusiastic about whatever work must be done. I really love the vibe I get from your farm, it seems like a very good fit for me! I used to go to Tulum as a child and I know how special it is. I hope I get a chance to work with you and look forward to hearing back!

All the best,


Comment by Benoit Jorand on February 20, 2017 at 10:03am

Hola Luisa,

Soy Benoit, de Francia. Vivo en Cholula, Puebla, pero estoy ahora de estancia en Tulum. Me interesa bastante tu proyecto y quería saber si tienes lugar ahora para voluntarios. Tengo bastante experiencia en el cultivo orgánico de hortalizas, y un poco en permacultura, y siempre me interesa aprender más sobre estos temas.

No podría quedarme más de dos semanas, pero podría empezar esta misma semana, el miércoles o jueves, o la próxima semana.

Gracias de antemano por tu respuesta.



Comment by samatha heredia on March 8, 2017 at 8:45pm
Hola qué tal estoy buscando hacer voluntariado, me gustaría conocer y apoyar en tu proyecto, soy Lic en Permacultura, avísame si es posible, gracias! Abrazo.

Comment by EDDIE MAGNEE on March 20, 2017 at 1:01pm

Buenas Días Luisa !
I am Eddie from France. I m traveling in Mexico since 3 months. I discover with excitement Mexico, I am enchanted by the diversity of landscapes and climates. I can not wait to discover tulum's jungle.
I would be happy to meet you and work hard for your land. I want to learn a lot about sustainable development, permaculture, biodynamics. I want to be fully involved in cooperation between humans and nature.
I am presently in the state of Chiapas and I am available very soon, to join you in Tulum, if you accept :) . ( Yo puedo hablar un poco de español tanbién pero mí íngles es mejor).

Espero que pronto nos veamos, bonito camino, agradecimientos.


Comment by Nicole Anderson on March 26, 2017 at 6:35pm

Hello! My name is Nicole Anderson from California. :) I'll be in Tulum at the end of April and would like to volunteer for the month of May. I completed a Permaculture Design Course and would love to gain more hands on experience with soil regeneration and animal husbandry. Please let me know if you have anything available for May. Looking forward to hearing from you. -Nicole

Comment by James Mulhern on April 17, 2017 at 10:42pm

Hola, Me llamo James y estoy muy interesado en su proyecto. Mi amigo y yo estaremos viajar a Mexico este Octubre, y queremos experimentar el país y la cultura a través la comida y las granjas. Ahora, trabajamos en una granja orgánica pequeña viviendo en una comunidad. Tenemos muchos habilidades, incluyendo cocinar, hornear, y conocimiento de herramientas, también la crianza de pollos y cerdos. Somos jóvenes con mentes abiertas y siempre listo para aprender. Queremos quedar por dos semanas, más o menos. Por favor, escríbame si quiere saber más, y si puede aceptarnos.


James y Quinton

Comment by Kadeem Anthony Malawah Thomas on April 25, 2017 at 11:16am

holla, me llamo kadeem. soy un estudios international y espanol estudiante de tampa, florida, u.s..a. este verano me voy a merida para mejorar mi espanol y aprender mas de cultura latina america. despues esto quero viajar hasta brazil para aprender portuguese pero tengo dos semanas durante mis estudios en lo que gustaria quedar en un granja mexicana. yo he estado un vulantario en  granjas con wwoof in francia con vegetables organico y un finca con abejas en allemand. en el verano pasado yo quede en una isla acerca buenos aires donde aprendi de vivir sustainable. gustaria ayudar a su granja durante el 14-30 de junio para acostumbrame mas con maneras de vivir fuera el estados unidos asi pues yo puedo trajer este conociemiento conmigo al corporations de paz despuese graduarme de universidad en este invierno. no puedo esparar a oir de vuelta, gracias

Comment by Marlene Zülsdorff on May 7, 2017 at 8:12pm

Hello! I am Marlene, 24 years old and I am originally from Austria. At the moment I am studying in Mexico, in Guadalajara. My semester finishes soon, but I still have some time to travel and volunteer until I will come back. Therefore I am interested in working for like 2-3 weeks in your project (somewhen end of June - 11th of July) and I wanted to ask if you have space for another volunteer and if my help is needed! I have never done something similar before, but I am a fast learner, motivated student and I always see the positive things in life. I am interested in learning more about a sustainable life and to experience the jungle of yucatan! I hope to hear from you soon and wish you a great evening! (Hablo espanol tambien, pero no perfecto, ahora tengo un curso del nivel B1) Saludos, Marlene

Comment by Corrie Moone on June 9, 2017 at 4:26pm
Buenos dias!

My name is Corrie, I'm 29, currently living in Los Angeles, CA. I would like to do some travelling through mexico (for many reasons: to improve my spanish, explore the culture, connect with nature, learn to cultivate a sustainable lifestyle, and to live simply and with intention) and would love to come work on your farm if you have the available space to host me! I have no prior wwoof experience but I am a hard worker and quick learner, and I have no doubt I am capable of any task asked of me. I am good with my hands and building things and I love physical labour and working outside as well as cooking. I'm a vegetarian. I don't have much knowledge about farming but I have a desire to learn, and hope I can be of use in any way helpful! I am seeking to come as early as next week or any time throughout June or july. I would love to learn about permaculture and cultivating a sustainable life and this sounds like a beautiful opportunity. I would like to stay for a month or longer possibly!

You may contact me at corrieann03@gmail.com or +1 (310) 962-6342. I look forward to your reply.

Muchas gracias!


You need to be following Farm in the jungle of Tulum, Quintana Roo, México to send them a message.


Members (63)


© 2018   Created by WWOOF Mexico.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service