WWOOF Mexico

Farm in outskirts of Mexico City

Information

Farm in outskirts of Mexico City

NameRancho el castillo
Contact : Francisco Gorrostieta, E-mail: infofrancisco@hotmail.com /  (mobile) :5543924049/ address: street el Castillo number 101, Amecameca de Juárez State of Mexico. Postal code 56900 country: Mexico
Languages: Spanish, English, German and French / We are located 1.5 hrs from mexico city, in a Little town. Farm area of 3 hectares. We grow vegetables, fruits,chickens,turkeys,ducks, goose,rabbits,sheeps, and we operate a Little brewery. Work needed: feeding animals harvesting and cultivating fruits and vegetables, and even you can take part in the brewing process.
We expect  6-5 hours of work a day from Monday to Friday, health insurance desirable.
open all year for volunteers, but we can only support 2 persons at the same time. We have private rooms for you, with all that you need to stay comfortable, the meals are omnivore but if you are a vegetarian, we can manage that. The place is easy to get from Mexico City, we are glad to pick you up in the downtown bus station and if we have time we could pick you up in Mexico city. 

Name: Farm in outskirts of Mexico City
Members: 6
Latest Activity: on Tuesday

MESSAGES box

Comment by India Kotis on November 28, 2016 at 7:46am
Hello! My name is India Kotis; I'm a nineteen year old student from New York City looking to WWOOF in Latin America for the month of February. Browsing through Mexico's farms, yours struck me as a particularly openhearted. I have very limited experience farming but am eager to learn (and I have more experience when it comes to straight up manual labor, like digging though--I love it!) I've also taken multiple college level classes in Environmental science.
I have some decent Spanish skills (I consider myself conversational.)
Do you have any availability for the month of February? I read of course about the 2 person maximum. This policy sounds well-founded. My email is iamindiakotis@gmail.com. I hope to hear from you soon!
Many thanks,
India Kotis
Comment by Alice Demattos Guimaraes on Tuesday
Hola!

Me llamo Alice, tengo 22 años, soy brasilena, estudiante de desarrollo economico y me gusta mucho la cultura mexicana!!
Me encantaria hacer una estancia de WWOOF en su granja. Me gusta mucho trabajar y aprender! ya he trabajado en haciendas organicas e biodinamicas en Peru e Brasil.
Hablo portugues, Ingles y estoy aprendiendo español.
Con respecto al período de trabajo, he pensado un período de dos a cuatro semanas: llegué en el Mexico ayer y me quedare hasta 28 de febrero. Me gustaria de saber si funciona para usted alguns fecha entre eses dias.
Espero con ansias su respuesta,
Saludos,
Alice.

Post a MESSAGE

You need to be following Farm in outskirts of Mexico City to send them a message.

 

Members (6)

 
 
 

© 2017   Created by WWOOF Mexico.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service